Skip to content

April Showers Bring May Snow

Friday, May 20, 2011

Breakfast of baked apples given to me by adult English student last night.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. Friday, May 20, 2011 4:04 pm

    I will trade some sun for your snow… These pictures are spectacular. As usual, I want a taste of your food. (Baked apples make me miss New England!)

    • Friday, May 20, 2011 5:08 pm

      New England really is the best.

      • Donna permalink
        Saturday, May 21, 2011 7:44 pm

        Yes, New England IS the best. When are you two coming back? Crane Beach is calling your names. The waves are singing ” Aliccccccce… Alicccccce” and the sea gulls are calling “MEG! MEG! MEG!”

        Would I lie?

  2. Sunday, May 22, 2011 12:04 am

    Aw! Say hi to them for me, Donna!

  3. Sunday, May 22, 2011 8:42 pm

    1. Your pictures are beautiful.
    2. You are beautiful.
    3. When you get done with your Chilean silliness (KIDDING), can you come visit me in NY? Awesome.
    4. xo

    • Sunday, May 22, 2011 8:45 pm

      I’m glad the internet has made us friends again! P.S. I saw something New York in a movie recently and thought about how I haven’t been in so long and now my sister doesn’t live there anymore, so yes I would love to visit you!

  4. Lauren permalink
    Monday, May 23, 2011 8:06 am

    Beautiful photos!!!!

  5. Ned permalink
    Monday, May 23, 2011 12:46 pm

    Is that a Pizza delivery car in the first photograph?
    Looks like its cold – hows the fire going?

  6. Monday, May 23, 2011 5:51 pm

    If only it was pizza– it’s a driver’s ed car. It is cold, yes, but I’m great with the fire. Or, yes, it’s a pain sometimes, but I feel confident about making it. Thanks for your tips!

  7. sally johnson permalink
    Tuesday, May 24, 2011 2:54 pm

    Margaret,
    Snow in May! Almost as crazy as NO SUN in May up here. poor Dan and Nicole are hoping for an outdoor wedding on Sunday. Maybe they’ll be lucky!
    Will catch up more later. SOO glad your folks and Alice will be joining us…we will miss your bright shining smile! šŸ˜¦
    Love,
    Sally

Leave a Reply

